Organised by Spine Society of Bihar

29th, 30th April & 1st May 2022
Venue: Gyan Bhawan, Samrat Ashok Convention Centre, Patna





  • slider2
  • css slideshow
  • slider2
  • css slideshow
  • slider4
slider21 slider32 slider43 slider44 slider45
carousel jquery by v9.0
3rd Slab Registration Has been extended till 31st March 2022 | In order to ensure safety and well being of all attending delegates, faculty, accompanying persons and trade partners organising committee has taken a decision to allow only fully vaccinated delegates, faculty, accompanying persons and trade delegates to attend the event.

Welcome to ASSICON 2022

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Bihar Orthopaedic Association and the Bihar Orthopaedic Society, it is my proud privilege to invite all of you to the 35th annual meeting of the Association of Spinal Surgeons of India- ASSICON 2022, to be held in Patna from 29th ,30th April & 1st May 2022..

After two tumultuous years when the COVID pandemic played havoc across the globe, the situation in India seems to be steadily improving. This gives all of us hope that after 3 long years, ASSICON will be held in a physical format. The Organizing team of ASSICON 2022 pledges to take the utmost care to meet all government health and safety guidelines and endeavour to make it an academically rich, socially entertaining, healthy and safe experience for all.

At ASSICON 2022, the scientific program will focus primarily on the understanding and management of the ubiquitous but much neglected and poorly understood spinal problem, "The Degenerate Back and Neck". Besides this, we have also planned workshops on advanced spine techniques including Robotic Spine Surgery, Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery, Spinal Stabilization and The Cervical Spine. Videos of surgical techniques will also be telecast simultaneously.

Read More

Organizing Committee

  • Padma Shree Prof. (Dr.) S.N. Arya

  • Prof. (Dr.) H.R. Verma

  • Prof. (Dr.) V.K. Sinha
    Org. Chairman and Secretary

  • Padma Shree (Dr.) R.N. Singh
    Chairman-Reception committee

  • Prof. (Dr.) S.S. Jha
    Chairman-Scientific Program

ASSI Office Bearers

  • Dr. Shankar Acharya

  • Dr. Gautam Zaveri

  • Dr. Rupinder Chahal
    Joint Secretary & Treasurer

  • Dr. H.S. Chhabra
    Imm. Past President

  • Dr. Saumyajit Basu
    President Elect

  • Dr. Ajoy Prasad Shetty
    Immediate Past - Secretary

PATNA Attractions

  • Golghar, Patna

  • Great Buddha, Patna

  • Harmindar Sahib, Patna

  • Gandhi Setu, Patna

venue: gyan bhawan
samrat ashok international convention centre, patna

© All Right Reseved | ICS Global